top of page

Members of the board

Wim Viaene

Pascal Willekens

Els Silvrants-Barclay

Mia Prce

Rolf Quaghebeur


Vidi-Square, Zandhoven

Contour, Mechelen

Argos, Brussels

Het Bos, Antwerp

De Imagerie, Antwerp

Out if Sight, Antwerp

Academie, Antwerp

Supported by

The Flemish Government

Stad Antwerpen

Escautville is a production and distribution platform for audiovisual arts based in Antwerp.


Escautville was founded in 2011 by artists Wim Catrysse, Jos de Gruyter & Harald Thys, Ria Pacquée, Frank Theys and Koen Theys. Since 2022 artist Lisa Spilliaert has joined Escautville.


The organization supports, produces, distributes and promotes the audiovisual art projects of its founding artists. In addition, Escautville is also committed to a number of guest production for both emerging and established artists.

Escautville also organises small-scale events such as the six-day audiovisual program 'Ten Slotte' (organized in close collaboration with Out of Sight and De Imagerie). With these events, Escautville wants to contribute to the continuous expansion of the debate on new forms of audiovisual representation.

Escautville is run by Ulrike Lindmayr and Vincent Stroep.


Escautville is structurally supported by the Flemish government and by the city of Antwerp concerning the organization of specific events.

bottom of page